About the Financial Market Council

About the Financial Market Council

The Financial Market Council was established on May 25, 2012 by the heads of self-regulating and professional non-profit associations participating in the Russian financial market with the goal of developing and enhancing the competitiveness of the Russian financial market.

The Financial Market Council comprises the heads of: The All-Russian Union of Insurers (VSS), The National Association of Microfinance Market Participants “NAUMIR” (The NAUMIR Association), The “National League of Trust Managers” Association of Trust Companies (The NLU Association), The “Non-profit Partnership for the Development of Financial Market RTS” Association of Financial Market Participants (NP RTS Association), The Professional Association of Registrars, Transfer-Agents, and Depositories (PARTAD), The National Association of Securities Market Participants (NAUFOR), The “National Stock Association” Self-regulating Association (SRO NFA), The Self-regulating Organization National Association of Non-Government Pension Funds (NAPF), The Non-profit Partnership of Bidders on Commodity Markets “Commodity Markets Council” (NP “Commodity Markets Council”), The Self-regulating Organization Association of Non-Government Pension Funds “Alliance of Pension Funds” (ANPF), and The Association of Forex Dealers (AFD).

The members of the Financial Market Council meet regularly to discuss and formulate proposals on the most important issues of the functioning of the industry and key state initiatives in the financial sector. The large number of members of professional associations and self-regulating organizations (SROs), comprising the market council, as well as the diversity of their professional specialization, allows for the ability to achieve a significant coverage of opinions and interests of Russian financial market participants.

The Council represents 8 SROs and 3 professional non-profit associations of financial market participants. The Financial Market Council comprises the heads of organizations and associations representing brokers, dealers, management and insurance companies, forex dealers, depositories and registrars, microfinance organizations, and non-government pension funds.

The mission of the council is to develop and improve the competitiveness of the Russian financial market.

The objectives of the Financial Market Council are:

  • to address matters relevant to the development of the Russian financial market;
  • to shape a consolidated position and opinion on the crucial issues of financial market development and, in particular, the development of the sector of non-banking financial organizations;
  • to coordinate activities of self-regulating organizations of the Russian financial market and other financial organization associations related to the development of the Russian financial market;
  • to formulate proposals to develop and improve the competitiveness of the Russian financial market and individual business areas of companies operating in the non-banking financial market.

Совет финансового рынка / Ассоциация "НП РТС"

О Совете финансового рынка

Совет финансового рынка создан 25 мая 2012 года руководителями саморегулируемых и профессиональных некоммерческих объединений участников российского финансового рынка с целью развития и повышения конкурентоспособности российского финансового рынка. 

В состав Совета рынка входят руководители: Всероссийского союза страховщиков (ВСС), Национальной ассоциации участников микрофинансового рынка «НАУМИР» (Ассоциация «НАУМИР»), Ассоциации управляющих компаний «Национальная лига управляющих» (Ассоциация «НЛУ»), Ассоциации участников финансового рынка «Некоммерческое партнерство развития финансового рынка РТС» (Ассоциация «НП РТС»), Профессиональной Ассоциации Регистраторов, Трансфер-Агентов и Депозитариев (ПАРТАД), Национальной ассоциации участников фондового рынка (НАУФОР), Саморегулируемой организации «Национальная фондовая ассоциация» (СРО НФА), Саморегулируемой организации Национальная ассоциация негосударственных пенсионных фондов (НАПФ), Некоммерческого партнерства участников торгов на сырьевых рынках «Совет по товарным рынкам» (НП «Совет по товарным рынкам»), Саморегулируемой организации Ассоциация негосударственных пенсионных фондов «Альянс пенсионных фондов» (АНПФ), Ассоциации форекс-дилеров (АФД).

Члены Совета финансового рынка регулярно собираются для обсуждения и выработки предложений по важнейшим вопросам функционирования отрасли и ключевым инициативам органов власти в финансовой сфере. Большое количество членов профессиональных объединений и саморегулируемых организаций (СРО), входящих в Совет рынка, а также разнообразие их профессиональной специализации позволяет добиться значительного охвата мнений и интересов участников российского финансового рынка.

В Совете представлены 8 СРО и 3 профессиональных некоммерческих объединения участников финансового рынка. В состав Совета входят руководители организаций и объединений, представляющих брокеров, дилеров, управляющие и страховые компании, форекс-дилеров, депозитарии и регистраторов, микрофинансовые организации и негосударственные пенсионные фонды.

Миссия Совета - развитие и повышение конкурентоспособности российского финансового рынка. 

Задачами Совета финансового рынка являются:

  • рассмотрение актуальных вопросов развития российского финансового рынка;
  • формирование консолидированных позиций и мнений по важнейшим вопросам развития финансового рынка и в частности сектора небанковских финансовых организаций;
  • координация деятельности саморегулируемых организаций российского финансового рынка и иных объединений финансовых организаций по развитию российского финансового рынка;
  • выработка инициатив, необходимых для развития и повышения конкурентоспособности российского финансового рынка и отдельных направлений деятельности компаний небанковского финансового рынка.